Sweden’s Scenic Waterways & Cities

Holiday Details

10 29th Apr 2019
Newcastle 10 nights
Fred. Olsen £1,249.00

Sweden’s Scenic Waterways & Cities

Cruise Highlights

  • A wonderful example of what cruising is all about, this Swedish adventure features time ashore in a string of diverse destinations and explorations of scenic waterways and spectacular archipelagos aboard Balmoral, packing a host of highlights into one very special holiday.
  • Sailing between the craggy islands and islets of the Stockholm Archipelago will be an unforgettable experience; and an endlessly rewarding overnight stop at Stockholm affords time to discover the capital’s fantastic museums, grand palaces, historical sites and much more at your leisure.
  • A plethora of attractions also await you in Gothenburg, such as the world’s largest floating ship museum; in cultural Malmö, harmoniously blending old and new; and the UNESCO-listed Hanseatic city of Visby, while sailing the Swedish fjords will present stunning scenes for you to savour.
Mon 29 Apr Port of Tyne (Newcastle), England Late PM
Tue 30 Apr Cruising
Wed 1 May Malmo, Sweden Early AM Late PM
Thu 2 May Visby, Gotland, Sweden Early PM Late PM
Fri 3 May Stockholm, Sweden Early AM
Sat 4 May Stockholm, Sweden Early PM
Sun 5 May Cruising
Mon 6 May Gothenburg, Sweden Early AM
Tue 7 May Gothenburg, Sweden Early AM
Tue 7 May Cruising Älgöfjorden Early AM Early AM
Tue 7 May Cruising Hakefjorden & Brattöbadan Early AM Late AM
Tue 7 May Cruising Askerofjorden & Halsefjord Late AM Late AM
Tue 7 May Cruising Havstensfjorden & Byfjorde Late AM Early PM
Tue 7 May Cruising Askerofjorden & Halsefjord Early PM Early PM
Tue 7 May Cruising Hakefjorden & Brattöbadan Early PM Late PM
Tue 7 May Cruising Älgöfjorden Late PM Late PM
Tue 7 May Cruising Gullmarsfjorden Late PM Late PM
Tue 7 May Cruising Saltkallefjorden Late PM Late Night
Tue 7 May Cruising Gullmarsfjorden Late Night Late Night
Wed 8 May Cruising
Thu 9 May Port of Tyne (Newcastle), England Early AM

 

 

View all Ocean Cruises

View all Fred. Olsen holidays